Cricket World Cup 2015 Pools

2015 World Cup Cricket Pools

Once the World Cup qualifier was concluded, we finally got a list of the teams that would be a part of Pool A and Pool B in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015. Scotland emerged as winners of qualifier as the defeated the United Arab Emirates by 41 runs.

Scotland have thus reserved a place in Pool A and the UAE will play in Pool B. Each pool will have seven teams and each team will play six round robin (group stage) matches. Top four teams from each group will compete in the quarter finals and winners of quarter finals will play in the semi finals.

Here are the two Pools for the Cricket World Cup 2015:

Pool A Teams
Sri Lanka
New Zealand

Pool B Teams
South Africa
West Indies

The hosts New Zealand and Australia will play their first Pool match on 14th February 2015 against Sri Lanka and England respectively. India will kick off its World Cup 2015 campaign on 15th of February against Pakistan. The group stage matches will continue till 15th March 2015 when West Indies will play the UAE and Pakistan will face Ireland. This will be followed by the knock out stage that would consist of quarter finals, semi finals and the grand final that is scheduled on 29th March at Melbourne Cricket Ground. Click here to view the full schedule of Cricket World Cup 2015.

By Tejas Thakkar

No comments:

Post a Comment

We welcome your valuable comments and feedbacks.
But no spam comments please!