IPL 2015 Opening Ceremony Live!

The cash rich T20 premier league which is renowned all over the world kicks off from 8th April. Even this year before the IPL T20 tournament begins we will have a grand opening ceremony. Watch IPL 2015 opening ceremony live telecast on Sony Six, Sony Max (Set Max) and live streaming on Star Sports official website. Live streaming on mobile will be available on HotStar app.

The venue for this year's opening ceremony is the Salt Lake Stadium in Kolkata and it will begin in the evening (7th April 2015). We will yet again see some Bollywood stars performing for the audiences and setting the right tone before the cricketing enthrallment kicks off from 8th April.

Christened as 'India ka tyohaar' (festival of India), this two hour long opening ceremony will have stars like Hrithik Roshan, Shahid Kapoor, Anushka Sharma and Farhaan Akhtar. Saif Ali Khan will host the show. Around 400 performers will present a stellar opener that is choreographed by Remo D'Souza and Santosh Shetty. 

All the franchise, team captains, players and official would also be present on this occasion. The tickets have already set open online for interested fans. Only 30,000 tickets would be available for this ceremony and tickets are available at a price of around Rs. 200 to Rs. 1,500.

With few teams owners already a big part of the Bollywood film industry, IPL has already been an amalgamation of exciting cricket and star studded Bollywood factor. Don't forget to reach the Salt Lake Stadium at around 5pm as the gate would be opened that time. The show will begin at 7:30pm Indian Standard Time. 

We will keep you updated with the whole IPL 2015 tournament. Check the revised IPL 2015 schedule to keep a track of all the matches.

No comments:

Post a Comment

We welcome your valuable comments and feedbacks.
But no spam comments please!