Watch India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 Live Streaming

Back to business. Back to preparations for the upcoming T20 world cup 2016. Sri Lanka tours to India for a three match T20 International series. The tourists would enjoy every bit of this series to gain some confidence ahead of the ICC T20 world cup whereas India would like to continue the winning momentum in T20 cricket. Watch India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 match live streaming online on Star Sports and on mobile through HotStar live match mobile app.

India have returned from Australia with a 3-0 win in the T20 series. That was a real confidence booster for the team after they lost the ODI series 4-1 to the Australians. Thanks to the cricket schedule, India will get hands on to the T20 cricket with Asia Cup to be played in T20 format as well. The ICC T20 world cup 2016 would be played after the conclusion of the Asia Cup 2016. 

India will miss the services of the star batsman Virat Kohli who is rested for this bilateral series against Sri Lanka. He had a splendid outing in Australia. He scored good number of runs in both ODI and T20 series. He moved on to the number one in ICC T20 batsmen standings. Even India moved to number one in the ICC T20 rankings. Ajinkya Rahane will get an opportunity to prove his skills in the shortest format in the absence of Virat. He is an equally good player more known for his consistency to score runs. If we exclude Manish Pandey and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, the rest of the players would be a part of the Indian squad for T20 World Cup 2016.

Surely Dhoni would miss Kohli in this series but he still has an imposing batting squad that includes Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane and Yuvraj Singh. MS Dhoni has not been in the best of his form but he is still a match winner. Ashwin and Jadeja would be effective in the Indian conditions. 

Sri Lanka will miss the services of their regular captain Angelo Mathews. Dinesh Chandimal will lead the team in his absence. Even Dilshan might miss the series and first T20 match of ICC T20 World Cup. On paper the home team looks favourite to win this T20 series, but it would be an exciting aspect to watch Sri Lankan youngsters performing here in India. 

Here are the squads:

India - MS Dhoni (captain and wicket keeper), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Pawan Negi, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Sri Lanka - Dinesh Chandimal (captain and wicket keeper), Thisara Perera, Binura Fernando, Seekkuge Prasanna, Dushmantha Chameera, Niroshan Dickwella (wicket keeper), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Milinda Siriwardana, Asela Gunaratne, Danushka Gunathilaka, Chamara Kapugedera, Dilhara Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Sachithra Senanayake, Dasun Shanaka, Jeffrey Vandersay.

No comments:

Post a Comment

We welcome your valuable comments and feedbacks.
But no spam comments please!