IPL 2016 Opening Ceremony Live!

Hope cricket fans around the world enjoyed our previews and reviews of ICC World Twenty20. Now it's time for another T20 festival. And nothing gets bigger than this in India. IPL is entering into it's ninth edition with two teams dissolved and two new teams making a debut. But before the IPL 2016 kicks off from 9th April, we have the much awaited IPL 2016 opening ceremony lined up at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on 8th April. The first match would be Mumbai Indians vs Rising Pune Supergiants and that would be held on 9th April at the same venue.

As we witness every year, even this year some prominent stars would perform at the IPL opening ceremony. Ferriswheel Entertainment, a Mumbai based event management company has got an opportunity to organise the opening ceremony this year.

The ceremony will begin at 7:30pm and tickets are available online on BookMyShow. IPL opening ceremony live streaming will be available on HotStar app along with all the matches as well. 

As we read on BookMyShow, the artist that would perform this year would be Jacqueline Fernandez, Katrina Kaif, Ranveer Singh, Major Lazer, Yo Yo Honey Singh, Chris Brown and the Kings United group. 

Apart from these stars, a surprise would be to see Dwayne Bravo performing on the 'Champion Dance' along with some of the West Indies cricketers. This dance has become a rage now and fans would love to see the cricketers perform on this smash-hit rap song.

Hope you all would enjoy live streaming of IPL on HotStar and live telecast on Sony Six and Sony Max HD network.

No comments:

Post a Comment

We welcome your valuable comments and feedbacks.
But no spam comments please!