Watch Mumbai Indians vs Rising Pune SuperGiants Live Streaming and Telecast

MI vs RPS - Match 1

HotStar, our favourite online cricket match streaming mobile app would once again bring quality cricket on to us on the go! Watch IPL 2016 live streaming and score on HotStar as the prestigious league kicks off today at Wankhede Stadium with a match between Mumbai Indians and Rising SuperGiants. Watch the defending champions MI in action against the new entrant Rising Pune SuperGiants led by MS Dhoni.

There was uncertainty in terms of whether this match will be held in Mumbai or not. But ultimately the Mumbai High Court has allowed the first match to be played in Mumbai. The reason to not play matches in Maharashtra was the recent drought that has resulted in a severe water shortage in the state.

Wankhede Stadium has earned a lot of significance in recent times. While India has sweet memories of clinching the 2011 cricket world cup final here, we also lost to West Indies in the semi finals of the recently concluded T20 world cup. 

One of the most popular teams Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals were dissolved for two years and as a result we have two new teams - Rising Pune Super Giants and Rajkot Lions. You would notice some of the CSK players would now feature in RSP while some would be playing for Rajkot Lions.

The strongest aspect of Rising Pune SuperGiants would be the captain himself MS Dhoni. While the team of Pune may not look very strong on paper, it has a lot of match winners though. Here are the squad details:

Rising Pune Supergiants: MS Dhoni, Ankit Sharma, Baba Aparajith, Jaskaran Singh, Mitchell Marsh, Albie Morkel, Ishwar Pandey, Irfan Pathan, Thisara Perera, Kevin Pietersen, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishant Sharma, Murugan Ashwin, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ankush Bains, Rajat Bhatia, Scott Boland, Deepak Chahar, Ashok Dinda, Faf du Plessis, Peter Handscomb, RP Singh, Steven Smith, Saurabh Tiwary, Adam Zampa

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma, Corey Anderson, Lendl Simmons, , Unmukt Chand, Marchant de Lange, Shreyas Gopal, Harbhajan Singh, Kishore Kamath, Siddhesh Lad, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Jos Buttler, Parthiv Patel, Kieron Pollard, Deepak Punia, Nitish Rana, Ambati Rayudu, Jitesh Sharma, Lendl Simmons, Nathu Singh, Tim Southee, Jagadeesha Suchith, Vinay Kumar, Akshay Wakhare

The match would begin at 8pm IST. Watch live telecast on Sony Six, Sony Max and Sony Six HD with Hindi and English commentary. Live streaming and scores would be available on HotStar live cricket match mobile app.

No comments:

Post a Comment

We welcome your valuable comments and feedbacks.
But no spam comments please!