ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Live Streaming on HotStar

One of the most anticipate cricket event is here. After ICC ODI World Cup and ICC T20 World Cup, this is certainly the most popular ICC event. Back in 1998, this tournament kicked off with a knock out format. South Africa, under Hansie Cronje emerged as winners in Bangladesh. Since then, the tournament has traveled alot and seen some fine cricket performances. The eight edition of this tournament begins in England from 1st June 2017. Eight teams will battle it out to clinch the ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

HotStar has been one of the favourite destinations for cricket fans to check live scores and streaming videos. ICC Champions trophy 2017 live streaming will be available on HotStar. For those who wish to enjoy live action on TV, tune into Star Sports HD TV network with live Hindi and English commentary.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Groups

Group A - Australia, England, New Zealand, Bangladesh
Group B - India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, South Africa

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule

June 1 - England v Bangladesh, London, 3 -00 PM IST (Group A)
June 2 - Australia v New Zealand, Birmingham, 3 -00 PM IST (Group A)
June 3 - Sri Lanka v South Africa, London, 3 -00 PM IST (Group B)
June 4 - India v Pakistan, Birmingham, 3 -00 PM IST (Group B)
June 5 - Australia v Bangladesh, London, 6 -00 PM IST (Group A)
June 6 - England v New Zealand, Cardiff, 3 -00 PM IST (Group A)
June 7 - Pakistan v South Africa, Birmingham, 6 -00 PM IST (Group B)
June 8 - India v Sri Lanka, London, 3 -00 PM IST (Group B)
June 9 - New Zealand v Bangladesh, Cardiff, 3 -00 PM IST (Group A)
June 10 - England v Australia, Birmingham, 3 -00 PM IST (Group A)
June 11 - India v South Africa, London, 3 -00 PM IST (Group B)
June 12 - Sri Lanka v Pakistan, Cardiff, 3 -00 PM IST (Group B)
June 14 - First Semi-final, Cardiff, 3 -00 PM IST
June 15 - Second Semi-Final, Birmingham, 3 -00 PM IST
June 18 - FINAL, London, 3 -00 PM IST

And for those who like a walk in the past, here is a list of Champions Trophy winners so far!

1998 - South Africa
2000 - New Zealand
2002 - India and Sri Lanka joint winners
2004 - West Indies
2006 - Australia
2009 - Australia
2013 - India

Indian cricket fans would have some special memories of this tournament. A loss in the finals of 2000 edition followed by rain affected finals in 2002. And then came a clear victory in 2013 against England in England. It happened under the captaincy of MS Dhoni and now it would be Virat Kohli who takes the charge for team India.

The main event for this tournament still happens to be India vs Pakistan match on 4th June at Birmingham. Tune into Star Sports and HotStar for all the action live!

No comments:

Post a Comment

We welcome your valuable comments and feedbacks.
But no spam comments please!